ENG

ABOUT THE SHOESING AWARDS

The Shoesing Awards – an annual competition that is held among the shoe service professionals in order to preserve and develop the best traditions of footwear care, exchange knowledge and experience, increase level of skill and promote this type of service.

Footwear is evidently an essential part of wardrobe, a basis on which this or that image is created. Footwear can tell about its owner much more than any other subject of clothes becoming one of the main ways of self-expression. Connoisseurs know each pair "by sight", remember history of its acquisition and treat it as a showpiece of a valuable collection wishing to keep its appearance as long as possible and to prolong its age.

Quality requirement in shoe care service grows every year, while the actual quality level often remains rather low. Regrettably, only few craftsmen see into types of footwear, materials of which it is made and special aspects of care.

Necessity to unite experts in order to formulate the basic principles of service delivery, demonstrate skill level and exchange experience is evident, that is why an annual professional event – The Shoesing Awards – was created. The first event took place on 20th April 2017 and was met with great interest by both professionals and connoisseurs of footwear.

РУС

О ПРЕМИИ SHOESING AWARDS

Shoesing Awards – ежегодный конкурс, который проводится среди профессионалов обувного сервиса с целью сохранения и развития лучших традиций ухода за обувью, обмена знаниями и опытом, повышения уровня мастерства и популяризации данного вида услуг.

Неоспоримым является тот факт, что обувь является важнейшей частью гардероба современного человека, основой, на которой строится тот или иной образ. Обувь может рассказать о своем владельце значительно больше, чем любой другой предмет гардероба, становясь для своего владельца одним из основных способов самовыражения. Ценители знают каждую свою пару «в лицо», помнят историю ее приобретения и относятся к ней, как к экспонату ценной коллекции, желая как можно дольше сохранить внешний вид и продлить срок службы своей обуви.

Однако, на сегодняшний день, в сфере ухода за обувью отсутствуют единые стандарты, нормы и правила, которые устанавливали бы требования к качеству предоставляемых услуг. Кроме того, лишь немногие мастера разбираются в видах обуви, материалах, из которых она изготовлена, и владеют особенностями ухода.

 Необходимость объединения профессионалов для выработки общих принципов оказания услуг, демонстрации мастерства и обмена опытом послужила стимулом к созданию ежегодного профессионального мероприятия - Shoesing Awards. Первая премия состоялась 20 апреля 2017 года и была встречена с большим интересом и поддержкой со стороны профессионалов обувной сферы и ценителей обуви.